LISTED HERE: Broome-Tioga BOCES schools last day

first_img(WBNG) — Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, schools in our area are ending their academic year early. The following is a list of when schools are closing, the list will be updated as information becomes available: Binghamton — June 12Chenango Forks — June 19Chenango Valley — June 15Johnson City — June 12Maine-Endwell — June 12Newark Valley — June 12Owego-Apalachin Central — June 12Union-Endicott — June 12Vestal — June 12Whitney Point — June 12center_img For a list of DCMO BOCES schools, click here.last_img

Conn wires field at 81 for first RaceSaver Sprint series win

first_imgFeature results – 1. Tanner Conn; 2. Zach Blurton; 3. Jack Potter; 4. Jeremy Huish; 5. Steven Shebester; 6. Brandon Anderson; 7. Tracey Hill; 8. Ty Williams; 9. J.D. Johnson; 10. Dalton Webb; 11. Kyler Johnson; 12. Ken Lutters; 13. Chris Kelly. Conn, already a two-time winner this season in IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car weekly action at Lawton Speedway, went on to claim his first-career URSS and SSO victory.  By David Smith Jr., OKTidbits Conn and Steven Shebester started on the front row for the 20-lap feature finale with Conn taking the lead as the green flag fell. Fourth starting Zach Blurton moved into the second position and pressured the young driver but could never get close enough to mount a challenge for the lead. Next up for the Rebels of the Lucas Oil POWRi URSS presented by Mel Hambelton Ford Racing will be a pair of events during the Independence Holiday weekend. It will all kick off on Thursday night, July 4, atop the Belleville High Banks in Belleville, Kan. After taking Friday night off, they then head to Thunder Hill Speedway in Mayetta, Kan., on Saturday, July 5.center_img Tanner Conn led every lap of the June 21 IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car feature at 81 Speedway to win a main event co-sanctioned by the United Rebel Sprint Series and the Sprint Series of Okla­homa. Blurton settled for second while third-starting Jack Potter held on for third. Brandon Anderson took home the Keizer Wheels hard-charger award, coming from 12th starting to finish sixth. PARK CITY, Kan. (June 21) – Tanner Conn took the lead at the start and never looked back to claim the Lucas Oil POWRi United Rebel Sprint Series presented by Mel Hambelton Ford Racing and Sprint Series of Oklahoma presented by Smiley’s Racing Products feature Friday night at 81 Speedway.last_img read more