AdventHealth Apopka gets an A from patient safety group

first_img Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. Support conservation and fish with NEW Florida specialty license plate You have entered an incorrect email address! Please enter your email address here Share on Facebook Tweet on Twitter TAGSAdvent Health Apopka Previous articleApopka Burglary ReportNext articleOn Peace Officers Memorial Day, we honor the responders of last resort Denise Connell RELATED ARTICLESMORE FROM AUTHOR LEAVE A REPLY Cancel reply From the AdventHealth NewsroomAdventHealth campuses in the tri-county area —  Altamonte Springs, Apopka, Celebration, East Orlando, Kissimmee, Orlando and Winter Park — were awarded an ‘A’ from The Leapfrog Group’s Spring 2019 Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade. The designation recognizes AdventHealth’s efforts in protecting patients from harm and providing safer health care. The Leapfrog Group is a national nonprofit organization committed to improving health care quality and safety for consumers and purchasers. The Safety Grade assigns an ‘A’, ‘B’, ‘C’, ‘D’ or ‘F’ grade to hospitals across the country based on their performance in preventing medical errors, injuries, accidents, infections and other harms to patients in their care.“AdventHealth’s success is the direct result of our team members and their hard work and commitment to delivering first-rate, whole-person care,” said Daryl Tol, president, and CEO of AdventHealth’s Central Florida Division.“To be recognized nationally as an ‘A’ hospital is an accomplishment the whole community should take pride in,” said Leah Binder, president, and CEO of The Leapfrog Group. “Hospitals that earn an ‘A’ grade are making it a priority to protect patients from preventable medical harm and error. We congratulate hospital leaders, board members, staff, volunteers and clinicians who work so hard to earn this A.”Developed under the guidance of a national Expert Panel, the Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade uses 28 measures of publicly available hospital safety data to assign grades to more than 2,600 U.S. acute-care hospitals twice per year. The Hospital Safety Grade’s methodology is peer-reviewed and fully transparent, and the results are free to the public.To see AdventHealth’s full grade details, and to access patient tips for staying safe in the hospital, visit and follow The Leapfrog Group on Twitter and Facebook.About The Leapfrog GroupFounded in 2000 by large employers and other purchasers, The Leapfrog Group is a national nonprofit organization driving a movement for giant leaps forward in the quality and safety of American health care. The flagship Leapfrog Hospital Survey collects and transparently reports hospital performance, empowering purchasers to find the highest-value care and giving consumers the lifesaving information they need to make informed decisions. The Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade, Leapfrog’s other main initiative, assigns letter grades to hospitals based on their record of patient safety, helping consumers protect themselves and their families from errors, injuries, accidents, and infections.  Please enter your comment! Free webinar for job seekers on best interview answers, hosted by Goodwill June 11 The Anatomy of Fear Please enter your name herelast_img read more

Cross Country Championship Roundup: 10/10

first_img Brad James FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmailRegion 14OREM, Utah-Wednesday, the Lakeside Park of Orem hosted the Region 14 cross country championships which saw Juab’s Maura Williams win the individual title in the girls’ 5-K in a time of 20:09.90.Williams’ contributions helped Juab secure a third place finish with a score of 47. The Union Cougars took the team title with a score of 41.Other Juab girls who placed included Emilia Anderson (5th place, 21:29.60), Whitlee Rosquist (12th place, 22:50.10), Brooklyn Taylor (16th place, 23:24.30), Alexandria Taylor (22nd place, 24:52.90), Nikki Matheson (32nd place, 27:29.90) and Gen Cannell (33rd place, 28:06.00).Delta was also represented at the championship meet with Shayley Anderson placing 15th overall (23:19.50), Tisha Stewart (19th place, 24:13.20), Jamie Mitchell (29th place, 25:58.50) and CJ Koyman (30th place, 26:05.00).For the boys, Union also took the team title with a score of 38. Juab finished fourth a score of 85 and Delta checked in for 6th place with a score of 162.The boys’ individual champion was Nolan Beck of Providence Hall, posting a time of 17:20.50.For Juab, Dason Day placed third overall with a time of 17:29.20. Other Wasps to place included Tyler Dinkel (7th place, 18:05.00), Dallin Taylor (15th place, 18:23.00), Jared Braden (29th place, 19:47.30), Kaden Wilde (31st place, 19:57.90), Bryton Matheson (32nd place, 20:06.20) and Thomas Covington (33rd place, 20:18.80).For Delta, leading the way was John McLaws, who placed 12th in a time of 18:16.90. Other Rabbits who placed included Joseph Bliss (26th place, 19:30.90), Ian Knoller (39th place, 22:42.70), Samuel LeBaron (42nd place, 23:57.20) and Cody Stephenson (43rd place, 28:13.10). The state championship meet is October 17 at Sugar House Park in Salt Lake City.Region 21OREM, Utah-Wednesday, Orem’s Lakeside Park hosted the Region 21 cross country championships which saw Milford’s boys and girls each excel against their counterparts.The girls’ title was won by Milford with a score of 10 while the Tigers’ Kinley Spaulding was the individual champion in a time of 21:33.10.Other Tigers to excel included Akaydeh Livingston (2nd place, 21:33.10), Taylor Alger (3rd place, 22:50.50), Aliza Woolsey (4th place, 23:08.00), Joesi Rowley (6th place, 23:49.20) and Dixie Pierce (15th place, 27:45.10).For the boys, Milford placed second with a score of 46. The individual champion was Milford’s Garrett Fisher in a time of 19:18.20.Other Tigers who placed included Kydon Davis (2nd place, 19:20.20), Andrew Swanson (6th place, 21:31.00), Talma Harding (13th place, 23:40.60) and Jarrett Smith (27th place, 33:25.10).Region 19MONTICELLO, Utah-Wednesday, Monticello High School hosted the Region 19 championships at Loyds Lake, which saw the Wayne Badgers’ boys and girls each in competition.For the girls, Wayne finished third with a score of 54.Leading the Badger girls was Felicity Williams, who placed sixth in a time of 23:12.04. Other Badgers who placed included Kenna Stephensen (11th place, 24:06.15) and Allee Van Dyke (2oth place, 27:34.27).The Wayne boys placed second with a score of 45, well behind first-place Monticello with a score of 10.The Badger boys were led by Miles Guerrero who placed eighth in a time of 18:51.61. Additionally, West Saunders (14th place, 19:35.17) Jace Edwards (17th place, 20:08.95) and Riley Edwards (19th place, 20:23.56) placed for Wayne. Tags: Akaydeh Livingston/Alexandria Taylor/Aliza Woolsey/Allee Van Dyke/Andrew Swanson/Brooklyn Taylor/Bryton Matheson/CJ Koyman/Cody Stephenson/Dallin Taylor/Dason Day/Delta/Dixie Pierce/Emilia Anderson/Felicity Williams/Garrett Fisher/Gen Cannell/Ian Knoller/Jace Edwards/Jamie Mitchell/Jared Braden/Jarrett Smith/Joesi Rowley/John McLaws/Joseph Bliss/Juab/Kaden Wilde/Kenna Stephensen/Kinley Spaulding/Kydon Davis/Maura Williams/Miles Guerrero/Nikki Matheson/Region 14/Riley Edwards/Samuel LeBaron/Shayley Anderson/Talma Harding/Taylor Alger/Thomas Covington/Tisha Stewart/Tyler Dinkel/West Saunders/Whitlee Rosquist October 10, 2018 /Sports News – Local Cross Country Championship Roundup: 10/10 Written bylast_img read more