‘Game Of Thrones’ Announces Orchestral Immersive Experience Tour In U.S.

first_imgGame Of Thrones fans, get ready, because you’re about to experience the series like never before.A brand new tour has just been announced, promising “an immersive music and visual experience that will bring the Seven Kingdoms to life on a scale never seen before. Using state-of-the-art technology, Game of Thrones composer Ramin Djawadi, along with a full orchestra and choir, will take fans on a musical journey through the realm – from King’s Landing to Winterfell, along the northern stretches of the Kingsroad to The Wall and across the Narrow Sea to Braavos, Meereen and beyond.”To accompany the music, the tour will feature footage from the show, as well as unique footage designed just for this tour. The tour itself hits 28 cities, spanning from February 15th through April 2nd of next year.“For seven years, Ramin has been blowing our mind with his music’s force, subtlety, and endless inventiveness, said Thrones executive producers David Benioff and D.B. Weiss in a statement. “The GoT Concert Experience will be unique in the history of concert tours, an eye-popping, ear-splitting, phantasmagoric blend of the show’s visuals and Ramin’s powerful compositions. We are more excited for it than anyone.”“For the past six seasons of Game of Thrones, I have been tremendously inspired to compose music to David Benioff’s and D.B. Weiss’ extraordinary adaption of George R.R. Martin’s epic ‘A Song of Fire and Ice’ series,” says Ramin Djawadi. “Now, by combining the music with state of the art technology, we are going to bring the astonishing world of Westeros to fans in a live and unique concert experience.”Tickets will be available starting this Wednesday, August 10th, and can be found via Live Nation.Game Of Thrones Live Concert Experience TourWednesday, Feb. 15, 2017: Kansas City, Missouri, Sprint Center Friday, Feb. 17, 2017: St. Paul, Minnesota, Xcel Energy Center Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017: Chicago, United Center Monday, Feb. 20, 2017: Detroit, Palace of Auburn Hills Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017: Columbus, Ohio, Nationwide Arena Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017: Buffalo, New York, First Niagara Center Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017: Uncasville, Connecticut, Mohegan Sun Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017: Philadelphia, Wells Fargo Center Wednesday, March 1, 2017: Washington, DC, Verizon Center Friday, March 3, 2017: Montreal, Bell Centre Saturday, March 4, 2017: Toronto, Air Canada Centre Monday, March 6, 2017: Boston, TD Bank Garden Tuesday, March 7, 2017: New York, Madison Square Garden Thursday, March 9, 2017: Charlotte, North Carolina, Time Warner Cable Arena Saturday, March 11, 2017: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, BB&T Center Sunday, March 12, 2017: Tampa, Florida, Amalie Arena Tuesday, March 14, 2017: Atlanta, Philips Arena Thursday, March 16, 2017: San Antonio, Texas, AT&T Center Friday, March 17, 2017: Houston, Toyota Center Sunday, March 19, 2017: Denver, Pepsi Center Tuesday, March 21, 2017: Salt Lake City, Maverik Center Thursday, March 23, 2017: Los Angeles, The Forum Saturday, March 25, 2017: Las Vegas, MGM Grand Garden Arena Sunday, March 26, 2017: Phoenix, TalkingStick Resort Arena Wednesday, March 29, 2017: San Jose, California, SAP Center Friday, March 31, 2017: Seattle, Key Arena Saturday, April 1, 2017: Vancouver, Rogers Arena Sunday, April 2, 2017: Portland, Oregon, Moda Centerlast_img

Leave a Reply